Skip to content

Order of the Pineapple Winner 2016

The Order of the Pineapple has its newest inductee! The pineapple goes to...Hakim Bey (Peter Lamborn Wilson). Hakim Bey is a Discordianesque writer who created or discovered the Temporary Autonomous Zone and wrote on irrationalism, Sufism, ontological anarchy and Poetic Terrorism. Bey (Peter Lamborn Wilson) promotes poetic terrorism which can be seen as an aspect of Operation Mindfuck and also touches on Chaos.
The Order of the Pineapple (aka The DisOrder of the Pineapple) honors those who contribute to discord and ek-sen-trik tendencies above and beyond the call of duty. It was first given in 1982 and is given each year on January 18 which is Pat Pineapple Day. Last year's winners were Miley Spears and Rev. DrJon Swabey (who cited the St. Groucho Principle). To see a list of all winners, visit
Remember to eat something having to with pineapple on January 18! Unless of course you don't.
also see Pat D. Pineapple [caption id="" align="alignright" width="399"] Pat Pineapple, mascot of DisOrder of the Pineapple[/caption]


  1. Lord Imbrius the DespondentNo Gravatar says:

    Hooray! Hurray! Hurry! Calloo-calais! and all that Jazz! Verily we celebrate!

  2. Anonymous LifeformNo Gravatar says:

    Congratulations to Hakim Bey! Whomever it may be.

  3. Anonymous LifeformsNo Gravatar says:

    Congratulations to Hakim Bey! Whomever it may be.

  4. Pet GirlNo Gravatar says:

    I haven’t been here in like forever. Where is everybody?

  5. Miley SpearsNo Gravatar says:

    Congratulations! Sorry I haven’t been here in so long!

Leave a Reply to Pet Girl

You can add images to your comment by clicking here.